Rajasthan Ministers List 2018

Rajasthan Ministers List 2018 and Portfolio / Departments: Newly-appointed Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has allocated portfolios to cabinet ministers and Ministers of State. This comes after Gehlot undertook the first exercise to expand his Cabinet on Monday. A total of 23 ministers (13 Cabinet and 10 MoS) took oath of office at the Raj Bhavan in Jaipur.

List of Cabinet ministers in Rajasthan:

  • Ashok Gehlot: Chief Minister, Home, Finance, excise, planning, personnel, general administration and information technology department.
  • Sachin Pilot: Deputy Chief Minister, Public works, Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Science and Technology and statistics.
  • B D Kalla: Energy, public health engineering, groundwater, art, culture and archaeology departments.
  • Shanti Dhariwal: Urban development and housing, law and parliamentary affairs departments.
  • Lal Chand Kataria: Agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries departments
  • Parsadi Lal: Industry minister
  • Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal: Social justice and empowerment department.
  • Raghu Sharma: Medical and health, information and public relations departments.
  • Pramod Bhaya: Mines.
  • Vishvendra Singh: Tourism and devsthan department.
  • Harish Chaudhary: Revenue.
  • Ramesh Chand Meena: Food and civil supply deaprtment.
  • Anjana Udailal: Cooperative minister, Indira Gandhi canal project department.
  • Pratap Singh Khachariyavas: Transport, soldier welfare department
  • Shale Mohammad: Minority affairs and Waqf minister.

Ministers of State (MoS) in Rajasthan:

  • Govind Singh Dotasara: Education (independent charge), tourism and devsthan departments.
  • Mamta Bhupesh: Women and child development department (independent charge), Minority affairs and waqf.
  • Arjun Singh Bamnia: Tribal area development department (independent charge), Industry and pubic enterprises departments.
  • Bhanwar Singh Bhati: Higher education (independent charge) and Revenue.
  • Sukhram Bishnoi: Forest (independent charge), environment (independent charge), food and civil supply and consumer affairs.
  • Ashok Chandna: Youth affairs and sports (independent charge), skill development (independent charge) and transport and soldier welfare.
  • Tikaram Jully: Labour (independent charge), Industries and boilers inspection (independent charge), cooperatives and Indira Gandhi canal project department.
  • Bhajan Lal Jatav: Civil defence (independent charge), agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries.
  • Rajendra Singh Yadav: State motor garage (independent charge), language department, social justice and empowerment, calamity management and relief departments.
  • Subhash Garg (RLD): Technical education (independent charge), Sanskrit education (independent charge), medical and health, information and public relations departments.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Rajasthan News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *